Lesson:38 English

Is it true that when we most need advice we are least willing to listen to it? Or is good advice always welcome?

When we need help we don’t tell anyone, but when we don’t need help we tell people.  This may not be accurate for you but it is accurate for me.  But I don’t ask for help no matter what.

“There is usually a kernel of truth in the words Oscar Wilde puts in the mouth of his most outrageous characters they wouldn’t be funny otherwise. One such gem that is worth pondering is: The only thing to do with good advice is to pass it on. It is never of any use to oneself.”

When I need advice I don’t listen to the advice the person is giving me(except for wordpress followers).  You wordpress readers give me good advice that I listen to.

So, is it true that when we most need advice we are least willing to listen to it? Or is good advice always welcome?

My answer is YES.

credits from the ronpaulcurriculum.

Leave a Reply

